Seminars: Economic Theory

  Economic Theory ................................................................................................................................
Term:  Fall 2019
Location:  Harvard: Littauer Center M-16;  MIT: E51-151
Meeting Time:  Thursdays, 4:00 - 5:20pm
Description:  For students with an interest in economic theory. Faculty presentations by Harvard and MIT economists and invited guests. The location alternates between Harvard and MIT.
List Serve/Announcements:
https://lists.fas.harvard.edu/mailman/listinfo/theoryecon-seminar-list
 

 

DATE SPEAKER  TITLE  
Thurs, Sep 5 (Harvard)

Gonzalo Cisternas (MIT Sloan School of Management)

Signaling with Private Monitoring (joint w/ A. Kolb)
Thurs, Sep 12 (MIT) Eduardo Azevedo (Wharton School) A/B Testing with Fat Tails (joint w/ A. Deng, J.L.M. Olea, J. Rao, and E.G. Weyl)
Thurs, Sep 19 (Harvard) Pietro Ortoleva (Princeton University) Competing Models (joint w/ J.L.M. Olea, M. Pai, and A. Prat)
Thurs, Sep 26 (MIT) Eric Maskin (Harvard University) Elections and Strategic Voting: Condorcet and Borda (joint w/ P. Dasgupta)
Thurs, Oct 3 (Harvard) Bill Zame (UCLA) Linking Social and Personal Preferences:  Theory and Experiment
Thurs, Oct 10 (MIT) Ryota Iijima (Yale University) Stability and Robustness in Misspecified Learning Models
Thurs, Oct 17 NO SEMINAR HELD THIS WEEK  
Thurs, Oct 24 (Harvard) Sevgi Yuksel (UC - Santa Barbara) Media Competition and Social Disagreement (joint w/ J. Perego)
Thurs, Oct 31 (MIT) Stephen Morris (MIT) Adversarial Information in Binary Action Supermodular Games (joint w/ D. Oyama and S. Takahashi)
Thurs, Nov 7 (Harvard) Anna Sanktjohanser (Yale University) Too Much of a Good Thing? The Dynamics of Trust and Loyalty (joint w/ J. Horner)
Thurs, Nov 14 NO SEMINAR HELD THIS WEEK  
Thurs, Nov 21 (MIT) Yuval Salant (Kellogg School of Management) Statistical Inference in Games (joint w/ J. Cherry)
Thurs, Nov 28 NO SEMINAR HELD THIS WEEK DUE TO THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY  
Thurs, Dec 5 (Harvard) Dirk Bergemann (Yale University) Progressive Participation (joint w/ P. Strack)