Have questions about the concentration, course selection, possible career paths?  Want some chocolate or coffee?  We are here for you!  All students are welcome to visit our walk-in office hours.

Office Hours

Office Hours are held 10am-4pm, every weekday during the semester in the Ec Undergrad Advising Wing (Littauer 109-116).  Come on by!  

Spring Office Hours 2020

Concentration Advisors

The Advising Team consists of six PhD trained Lecturer/Advisors: Kiran Gajwani, Anne Le Brun, Greg Bruich, Thomas Baranga, Judd Cramer, and Andrés Maggi. Concentration advisors release advisor holds during course selection, meet with you to discuss your plan of study, sign off on changes of concentration, and so on (House tutors cannot sign forms for the concentration). They can also help you understand your departmental requirements, discuss your academic interests, and offer advice on course choices and future plans. So, who is your advisor? 

Please email your assigned advisor with questions, but you may see any advisor during walk-in advising office hours, Mon-Fri, 10am-4pm.  Office Hours are held in the Ec Undergrad Advising Wing (Littauer 109-116). 

Economics House Tutors

Economics House Tutors are appointed by House Faculty Deans as resident or nonresident tutors and have experience and interest in Economics. House tutors serve on committees and organize House events for residents. Ec House tutors can also give you informal concentration advice. 

Director of Undergraduate Studies

If you have a matter that you would like to discuss with a faculty member, please contact the Director of Undergraduate Studies (DUS), Jeffrey Miron (Litt 235, by appointment). 

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

For general inquiries, Kate Baier--the Undergraduate Program Coordinator (UPC)--is available Monday through Friday, 9am to 4pm, Littauer 112. Please contact