The Department of Economics Congratulates Professor Michael Kremer on Winning the Nobel Prize in Economics!

October 15, 2019
Michael Kremer

Professor Kremer shares this year's Nobel Prize with Economists Abhijit Banerjee and Esther Duflo "for their experimental approach to alleviating global poverty."

From the Department Chair, Jeremy Stein: "Congratulations to Michael, as well as to Esther and Abhijit, for this richly-deserved tribute to their genuinely world-changing work, and to the enormous impact they have had on so many scholars who are following in their footsteps!"


The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2019

Nobel Economics Prize-Winner Kremer on His Work on Poverty

The Prize in Economic Sciences 2019

3 Win Nobel Prize In Economics For Work In Reducing Poverty

Michael Kremer Wins Nobel in Economics



See also: News Archive